Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jeff Holthaus

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jeff Holthaus

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (66 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jason Weber

November 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and great prices on insurance"

Toni Girl

October 7, 2022

1  out of  5
"Had a hit and run on my parked vehicle. For aome reason getting my vehicle fixed isn't happening, been waiting over two years. Filed a police report on the day of. Can't get a call back or even treated like a person."

Joshua Sagler

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always nice having a hometown team to work with for insurance. You always talk to someone who knows you and the rates are the same, if not lower than the big companies. In our case, more coverage for a lower premium!"

Don Stine

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"When we needed fast responses to get insurance Jeff and his team were there for us."

Jessica Mannise

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with them for 15 years now. Great and affordable. The only issue I have is when they are closed and you need something from corporate, the hold time can take up to 2 hours... for 15 years of service and only having to call the 24/7 number twice in my life I can handle that. Tomah office is wonder. Home, vehicles, fourwheelers, motorcycle insurance- I use them for everything."

Jordan Madison

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys are the best. Whenever we have questions no matter how silly they never make us feel less than. If we happen to need a return call they always call back within hours or by the next business day. They take their clients seriously and dont beat around the bush. We will always choose them for insurance."

Dawn Scheppa

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team are awesome to work with! Always friendly and helpful when we have any questions. The saying is true…like a good neighbor, State Farm is there!"

Amber Linenberg

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with Jeff for years now and we love the staff here. They are very convenient and work with you every step of the way. We will never go anywhere else."

Patrick Boyle

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful, very thorough!! Definitely recommend State Farm!!"

Steve Peters

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent Rhonda is a wonderful, helpful person to work with."

david Lincoln

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm has always been there for my family. I place my trust in State Farm ins."

Cade Ravet

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always ready to help and make sure you have what you need to protect everything you have. It’s like having your friend watch over you."

michael baumbach

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff Holthaus and company has been great to work with. I'm glad I chose them for all my insurance. I have recommended them to family and friends. Thank you Jeff and company for your hard work."

jason

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people great service..."

N

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff has always been extremely helpful whenever my family has had any questions regarding insurance (home or auto). The topic of insurance has never been very interesting to me, and on several occasions I’ve been very grateful to have Jeff as my agent. He’s always been willing to take the time to discuss any issues or questions that have risen over the years. It’s been very reassuring to have someone so knowledgeable and capable to rely on for so many years."

Casimir Eichenseer

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good, friendly service."

jeff anderson

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super people, helped us with all our needs, Thanks!!!!"

Kitty Wilson

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff Holthaus has gone beyond "good neighbor" all the way to "guardian angel" status for my family. My family was involved in a car accident near his office yesterday, and even though we are customers of State Farm in another state, he went waaaaaaaaaay above and beyond to help us out. Without his help, we would have been stuck hours away from home overnight, without a vehicle, and unable to work in the morning. Jeff spent a couple hours of his own time helping us get home. In the process, we watched him help another person (also not his customer) with his vehicle. I haven't seen this type of customer service very many times in my life. You folks who live in and near Tomah are really fortunate to have a local agent with so much kindness and integrity!"

Jeremy Pronschinske

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Krysten does a great job! She is friendly and energetic. She has gotten me the things we need fast so we don't have a delay. Thank you for what you do!!!!! I highly recommend this team!"

Jim Allen

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Outstanding folks at this office. 100% helpful, kind, courteous, professional, and genuinely NICE. Jeff has a great team."

Sheryl Kortbein

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"As always, Rhonda, Jeff and all of the staff are always prompt and pleasant to work with. They are always there for people!"

Stephanie Emery

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have had State Farm for years and our experiences have always been wonderful at Jeff Holthaus. Nicole has always been so helpful no matter what the situation! Thank you all for your great customer service."

Jim Stroh

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5
""Like a Good Neighbor" does not even begin to express how Jeff, Rhonda and the rest of his staff treated me when my barn blew in. This was no small endeavor and both Jeff & Rhonda were step by step there to answer any questions I had, give me encouragement, and simply guide me through the process. Jeff went out of his way to meet with State Farm agents on my behalf while I was gone on vacation that had been planned before the mishap regarding my barn. I would, and will always recommend State Farm to my friends and family. More direct, I recommend State Farm of Tomah (Jeff Holthaus) for all your Insurance needs. I can not thank Jeff Holthaus and Rhonda Simonson enough for all that you do and for all that you have done. You are my favorites. Great undertaking, Great job done!!! God bless you!"

Chris Robertson

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff and service was outstanding"

Virginia Smiley

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff spent a little over an hour with me, solved a major issue 3 other companies failed to address, and saved me money while offering me better coverage. Can't say enough good things about my experience with Jeff."